EBSCO Discovery portal is a gateway to over 60 databases that includes staple collections for nursing and medical research such as CINAHL Complete, Medline (PubMed), and PsycARTICLES. Elsevier journals and thousands of pertinent ebooks.
About Discovery
EBSCO Discovery is the library's search engine that allows you to search most of our online collections of over 60 databases. With precise filtering options and search tools, you can easily find the sources you need, save, and cite them.
Watch these short video tutorials to learn more about using Discovery.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
UpToDate offers evidence-based clinical information materials, including 11,000 clinical topics across 25 medical specialties, 175 medical calculators, 6,000 unique drug entries, 1,500 patient information topics, and 33,000 graphics.
First-time users will be asked to create a personal account.
Mobile app login instructions: On the login page, click the OpenAthens link. Search for Colorado Mountain College as your institution.
First-time users will be asked to create a personal account.
Mobile app login instructions: On the login page, click the OpenAthens link. Search for Colorado Mountain College as your institution, select it, and log in with your CMC credentials.
Offers practice exams with instant scoring, individual analysis and personalized recommendations. Offers test preparation materials and software tutorials. Includes job search resources.
First time users will be required to create a personal account to access this database. Please use the orange account icon above to access the page with additional instructions.
Symptom Media collection offers mental health educational videos. All films are produced with a multi-disciplinary team of behavioral health experts consisting of psychiatrist, psychologist, social worker, and a psychiatric nurse practitioner collaborate in all aspects of the development process alongside professional filmmakers.
More than fifty publishers volunteered to make their coronavirus-related articles immediately accessible in PMC in formats and under license terms that facilitate text mining and secondary analysis. In addition, many other PMC journals and publishers make their coronavirus-related articles available the same way.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
