Skip to Main Content

ESL

Libby App by OverDrive

OverDrive

Explore our ever-growing OverDrive collection, now offering over 100,000 audiobooks and 500,000 ebooks, providing access to bestsellers and lesser-known titles, fiction and nonfiction, adult and children's literature. The popular magazines collection includes over 3,000 publications in more than 15 languages.

 

The Libby app is available for mobile devices. Follow these steps to get started with Libby.

  1. Install the Libby app from the app store on your Android or iOS device.
  2. In Libby, when asked if you have a library card, select "yes". Follow the prompts to find your library. Search for Colorado Mountain College and pick Marmot Library Network, Colorado Mountain College, Glenwood Springs. Select Sign In with my card and pick Colorado Mountain College - Students, Staff, Faculty from the list. Enter your CMC email address and password to log in.
  3. Browse the library collection and borrow a title.

Hoopla App

Hoopla

Access hoopla and enjoy over 1,000,000 titles: audiobooks, ebooks, films, music, and comic books. Check out materials in over 50 languages: English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Russian, and more.

Hoopla account setup is a bit tricky. The hoopla app is available for mobile devices. Follow these steps to get started.

  1. Install hoopla from the app store on your Android or iOS device.
  2. Select Sign Up link to create an account. Enter an email address and a password of your choice. You will be prompted to allow to use your location. Select Colorado Mountain College - All campuses. When asked to enter the library card number and library pin, use your CMC username and password instead. For the username, make sure to use just the first part of your email address. If your CMC password changes, you will need to update the library pin field in hoopla to re-authenticate your account.
  3. Browse the library collection and borrow a title.

Children's Books

Our children’s book digital collections include read-alongs, picture books, early readers, and chapter books for younger kids. Thousands of books are available for older children in a variety of genres. We also offer a great selection of audiobooks for young listeners.

Hoopla and Overdrive databases are full of books your kids will enjoy. Both offer kid-friendly filtered landing pages.

As an academic library, we provide books for all ages and interests. It is up to you to select age-appropriate materials for your children.


Hoopla for Kids

Hoopla for Kids

Hoopla database offers a large collection of children's books and videos, including materials in Spanish and other languages. Select the Kids filter at the top of the page to limit your selection to children-friendly materials.

Read-along Books

Read-alongs are books with professionally recorded narration that plays along while you read. Most read-along ebooks will highlight words, sentences, or paragraphs as the narrator reads them. Read-alongs are offered for picture books, early readers, and chapter books. They are available in ebook and video formats.

Readers: Beginner, Chapter Books, Intermediate - Fiction & Nonfiction 

Picture books primarily use illustrations to tell the story and are created for children 2 to 8 years old. Early or beginner readers are books with slightly more text and are read from ages 5 to 9. Chapter books target ages 7 to 10.

Genre Books: Juvenile FictionJuvenile NonfictionAudiobooks

Books for older kids and more advanced readers are available in a variety of genres and are listed under the general categories of Juvenile literature, fiction, and nonfiction.

Comic Books & Graphic Novels

Spanish-Language Collection


Overdrive for Kids

Overdrive for Kids

Overdrive provides a dedicated Kids section that could be selected from the home page menu. The Subjects list will help you select genre literature, beginner reader, comic, and picture books.