EBSCO Discovery portal is a gateway to over 60 databases that includes staple collections for nursing and medical research such as CINAHL Complete, Medline (PubMed), and PsycARTICLES. Elsevier journals and thousands of pertinent ebooks.
EBSCO Discovery is the library's search engine that allows you to search most of our online collections of over 60 databases. With precise filtering options and search tools, you can easily find the sources you need, save, and cite them.
Watch these short video tutorials to learn more about using Discovery.
Provides full text for over 1,400 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database, and includes a higher number of records, additional journals, and records dating back to 1937. Includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
UpToDate offers evidence-based clinical information materials, including 11,000 clinical topics across 25 medical specialties, 175 medical calculators, 6,000 unique drug entries, 1,500 patient information topics, and 33,000 graphics.
Symptom Media collection offers mental health educational videos. All films are produced with a multi-disciplinary team of behavioral health experts consisting of psychiatrist, psychologist, social worker, and a psychiatric nurse practitioner collaborate in all aspects of the development process alongside professional filmmakers.
More than fifty publishers volunteered to make their coronavirus-related articles immediately accessible in PMC in formats and under license terms that facilitate text mining and secondary analysis. In addition, many other PMC journals and publishers make their coronavirus-related articles available the same way.