Current & Controversial Issues
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on a wide range of topics.Each report is investigated and written by a seasoned journalist, professionally fact-checked, and footnoted to facilitate further research. Reports date back to 1923.
Environmental Studies (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues: social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural, and headlines in world hot spots.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers today’s hottest social issues presenting each side of a topic.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Aggregates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Business Reports, Company, & Consumer Information
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of sources, including full-text magazine, newspaper and journal articles, industry and company information, legal materials, medical information, and reference materials.
AtoZdatabases This link opens in a new window
AtoZdatabases is a Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 220 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more.
Aspen Global Change Institute (AGCI) Videos
Includes video recordings of interdisciplinary workshops and public lectures designed to further knowledge in global change science by convening scholars from across disciplines.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Offers access to over 2,200 documentary films covering a variety of topics with a focus on environmental and social justice issues.
Images for Presentations
Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
Offers nearly 3 million images rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and are perfect for creating exciting and visually engaging projects and presentations.