EBSCO Discovery is the library's search engine that allows you to search most of our online collections of over 60 databases. With precise filtering options and search tools, you can easily find the sources you need, save, and cite them.
Watch these short video tutorials to learn more about using Discovery.
Access electronic collections: articles, ebooks, videos, images, and much more
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowOffers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on a wide range of topics.Each report is investigated and written by a seasoned journalist, professionally fact-checked, and footnoted to facilitate further research. Reports date back to 1923.
This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in ContextThis link opens in a new windowTies together sources to present a rich analysis of issues: social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural, and headlines in world hot spots.
Points of View Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowContains resources that present multiple sides of an issue. Provides more than 370 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy.
ProCon.orgProCon.org is the country’s leading source for information and research on all sides of the controversial issues of the day.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowAggregates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
OverDrive MagazinesOverdrive collection of magazines includes over 3,000 titles in more than 15 languages. It could also be used for the advertisement analysis assignment.
Images for Presentations
Britannica ImageQuestThis link opens in a new windowOffers nearly 3 million images rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and are perfect for creating exciting and visually engaging projects and presentations.