Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 215--Women of U.S. History: Finding Articles & Books

Recommended Books

Online Collections

Access electronic collections: articles, ebooks, videos, images, and much more

All Collections   Peer Reviewed Articles   Newspaper Articles
Books   Audiobooks   Videos   Images   Music

A-Z Databases

Streaming Video Databases

eBook Databases

Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides

Assembling a List of Works Cited

Individual Databases with Specialized Search Interfaces

Biographies

Articles, Primary Sources, Biographies, Videos, & More

Primary Sources

Images for Presentations

Images for Presentations

Enhance Your Visual Projects & Presentations

Library Catalogs

Books, DVDs, CDs, & More
 
   my library account  Renew Books

Instructional/Reference Librarian

Becky Kramer

Quigley Library

 

Contact:

bkramer@coloradomtn.edu

970.947.8269

 

 

Quality Internet Sites

Library of Congress' Gateway to Women's History:

http://www.loc.gov/teachers/classroommaterials/connections/american-women/

Harvard's Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America:

https://www.radcliffe.harvard.edu/schlesinger-library/collection/digitized-collections

Harvard's Working Women, 1800-1930:

https://library.harvard.edu/collections/women-working-1800-1930

MTSU's Discovering American Women's History Online:

http://digital.mtsu.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/women

USA.GOV--the "google" of government documents:

https://www.usa.gov/