Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Job Search Resources: Home

Recommended Books

Online Collections

Access electronic collections: articles, ebooks, videos, images, and much more

All Collections   Peer Reviewed Articles   Newspaper Articles
Books   Audiobooks   Videos   Images   Music

A-Z Databases

Streaming Video Databases

eBook Databases

Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides

Assembling a List of Works Cited

Databases of Interest

Search Databases A-Z for these Specific Sites:

  • Films on Demand (Video Tutorials for Interviewing)
  • LexisNexis Academic  (Get Company Info)
  • Reference USA (Get Business Information and Find Internship Opportunities)

Suggested subject heading and keyword searches to get started looking for books and EBSCO resources. These would work well in search engines such as USA.GOV or Google.

  • cover letters
  • resumes and employment
  • applications for positions
  • job interview skills
  • job hunting
  • job hunting--psychological aspects
  • employment interviewing
  • self-presentation and interviewing
  • vocational guidance
  • career choice and development
  • occupations- US

 

 

 

Library Catalogs

Books, DVDs, CDs, & More
 
   my library account  Renew Books

Instructional/Reference Librarian

Becky Kramer

Quigley Library

 

Contact:

bkramer@coloradomtn.edu

970.947.8269

 

 

Recommended Books