Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Resources: Home

Recommended Books

Interlibrary Loan Service

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you to request materials we don't have available in our collection or at your local campus. 

  • Articles will be sent to you electronically via email. The delivery could take a few days. 
  • Physical materials, such as books and DVDs, are sent to the campus library. The delivery might take up to 2 weeks. 

You can request materials directly from Marmot and Prospector catalogs.  Alternatively, you can email a request to your local campus library. 

Please make sure to include the following information:

  1. Your CMC ID or Library Card Number
  2. A citation for the item you are requesting
    • For books: author, title, date of publication, publisher, edition
    • For journal articles: journal title, article title, author, volume, issue, page numbers, publication date
    • For DVDs & CDs: specify media type, title, date, main contributors

Online Collections

EBSCO Discovery
Online Articles, eBooks, Videos, & More
Search over 60 databases at once  Video Tutorials
All Collections   Peer Reviewed Articles   Newspaper Articles
eBooks   Audiobooks   Videos   Images   Music

A-Z Databases

Streaming Video Databases

eBook Databases

Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides

Assembling a List of Works Cited

Library Catalogs

Marmot Catalog
Books, DVDs, CDs, & More
 
   my library account  Renew Books

Basics of APA Style Tutorial

Citation Guides

Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides

Assembling a List of Works Cited

Instructional/Reference Librarian

Becky Kramer

Quigley Library

 

Contact:

bkramer@coloradomtn.edu

970.947.8269

 

 

24/7 Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Quality Internet Sites

The "google" of government documents: 

http://www.usa.gov/

A daily review of new multlidisciplinary research including psychology:

http://www.sciencedaily.com/

PsychCentral--a comprehensive psychology source:

http://psychcentral.com/

Google's index of available research:

http://scholar.google.com/

Childstats.gov: a site dedicated to compiling key national indicators of well-being for families and children:

http://www.childstats.gov/americaschildren/

National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect--access data sets:

http://www.ndacan.cornell.edu/