Individual Databases with Specialized Search Interfaces
Biography In ContextIncludes more than 600,000 biographies on more than 500,000 people and integrates video, audio, podcasts, primary sources, and images.
Articles, Primary Sources, Biographies, Videos, & More
U.S. History in ContextFind comprehensive coverage of the most-studied topics, from the arrival of Vikings in North America 1,000 years ago to Vietnam, Watergate and the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq.
World History in ContextReaches back to the ancient world and forward to today’s headlines. Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people.
History Reference CenterIncludes full text for 150 leading history periodicals and features more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.
Colorado’s Historic Newspaper CollectionIncludes more than 600,000 digitized pages, representing 160+ individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 to 1923. Due to copyright restrictions, CHNC does not generally include newspapers published after 1923.
Denver Public Library Digital CollectionsContains a selection of photographs, maps, broadsides, architectural drawings and other documents from the collections of the Western History/Genealogy Department chronicling the people, places, and events that shaped the settlement and growth of the Western United States. The work of many outstanding photographers is represented and the collection includes images of Native Americans, pioneers, railroads, mining, Denver and Colorado towns, Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show, the 10th Mountain Division ski troops and many more.
Digital Public Library of AmericaDPLA provides open access to photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.