Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History 244--Latin America: Finding Articles & Books

Recommended Latin America Books

Online Collections

Access electronic collections: articles, ebooks, videos, images, and much more

All Collections   Peer Reviewed Articles   Newspaper Articles
Books   Audiobooks   Videos   Images   Music

A-Z Databases

Streaming Video Databases

eBook Databases

Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides

Assembling a List of Works Cited

Individual Databases with Specialized Search Interfaces

Biographies

Articles, Primary Sources, Biographies, Videos, & More

Primary Sources

Images for Presentations

Library Catalogs

Books, DVDs, CDs, & More
 
   my library account  Renew Books

Instructional/Reference Librarian

Becky Kramer

Quigley Library

 

Contact:

bkramer@coloradomtn.edu

970.947.8269

 

 

Quality Internet Sites and Databases

Latin American Posters Collection:

http://pudl.princeton.edu/collections/pudl0025

Latin American Pamphlet Collection:

http://vc.lib.harvard.edu/vc/deliver/home?_collection=LAP

Library of Congress' Hispanic Reading Room (Historic Digital Collections from Latin America)

http://www.loc.gov/rr/hispanic/onlinecol.html

University of Texas' Latin American Network Information Center (Fidel Castro speeches and interviews):

http://lanic.utexas.edu/la/cb/cuba/castro.html

Fordham University's Simon de Bolivar speech:

http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/mod/1819bolivar.asp

Evita Peron's Official Web Site:

http://www.evitaperon.org/index.htm

Center for Research on Globilization:

Search Hugo Chavez and Fidel Castro Speeches

http://www.globalresearch.ca/about

The "google" of government documents:

 http://www.usa.gov/

Google Scholar:

http://scholar.google.com/