Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access electronic collections: articles, ebooks, videos, images, and much more
Streaming Video Databases
Research Paper Formatting and Style Guides
Assembling a List of Works Cited
Individual Databases with Specialized Search Interfaces
Current & Controversial Issues
CQ Researcher Offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on a wide range of topics.Each report is investigated and written by a seasoned journalist, professionally fact-checked, and footnoted to facilitate further research. Reports date back to 1923.
Environmental Studies (formerly GREENR) Interdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies.
Global Issues in Context Ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues: social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural, and headlines in world hot spots.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Covers today’s hottest social issues presenting each side of a topic.
Points of View Reference Center Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue. Provides more than 370 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy.
Statista Aggregates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Business Reports, Company, & Consumer Information
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) Contains a large selection of sources, including full-text magazine, newspaper and journal articles, industry and company information, legal materials, medical information, and reference materials.
AtoZdatabases AtoZdatabases is a Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 220 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more.
Docuseek2 Offers access to over 800 documentary films covering a variety of topics with a focus on environmental and social justice issues.
Open Access Journals
Images for Presentations
Britannica ImageQuest Offers nearly 3 million images rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and are perfect for creating exciting and visually engaging projects and presentations.
Documentaries and Video Resources