| STEAMBOAT CAMPUS LIBRARY
& TUTORING
Sat: 1P - 5P | Sun: 1P- 8:30P
Holiday Hours
Summer & Between Sem. Hours: M-F: 10A-6P
24/7 Librarian help available via 24/7 chat on this page, and 24/7 tutoring available via Brainfuse. We are still here to help - just ask!
Resources: Home
Our people are your best resources.
We believe our staff are your best resources! You are always welcome and are encouraged to come into any of the CMC libraries or learning commons to get help, use our resources, and work with our staff. At Steamboat, that means you can come to one place for your research, writing and tutoring needs. And sometimes we even have cookies or treats for you...
Resources
- CMC and Marmot CatalogNeed to find books, movies, graphic novels, or music? Follow this link to search both CMC's local collections, and the Marmot Library Network, which includes numerous public and academic libraries.
- Prospector CatalogIf you can't find something in the CMC and Marmot Catalogs, try searching in Prospector! Prospector includes most academic and public libraries from Colorado, including CU, CSU, DU, and Denver Public Libraries.
- Books in alternative formats - Internet Archive"Free books for the people with disabilities that impact reading. If you have a disability that interferes with reading printed text then all of these books can be instantaneously available in your browser or via protected download."
- Books in alternative formats - National Library Service"National Library Service (NLS) is a free braille and talking book library service for people with temporary or permanent low vision, blindness, or a physical, perceptual, or reading disability that prevents them from using regular print materials. Through a national network of cooperating libraries, NLS circulates books and magazines in braille or audio formats, that are instantly downloadable to a personal device or delivered by mail free of charge."
Particular subjects sometimes require specific research strategies. Here are a few guides that could help!
- Full List of DatabasesCurious about what databases we have? Click here for the full list.
- Art DatabasesDo you need to find a specific piece of art, or articles about art history? Try these databases!
- Biology DatabasesNeed to find some scientific sources for that Bio paper? Try these!
- Business DatabasesNeed to research a company, or find demographic statistics? Check out these databases!
- English & Communication DatabasesTrying to find a topic for your paper or presentation? Try these databases to help kick-start your research!
- History DatabasesNot sure how to find a primary source online? Can't find enough books on ancient Mesoamerican cultures? Try these databases for all your history needs.
- Nursing DatabasesDo you need to find longitudinal studies on the effects of in utero exposure to libraries? Try searching these nursing and health sciences databases.
- Sustainability & Environmental Sciences DatabasesLooking for research in the environmental sciences? Want to make sure your paper on fire exclusion policies is well researched? Try these Sustainability focused databases!
Tracey Hughes
Library Director
Campus: Steamboat Springs
Jonathan Beam
Instructional Reference Librarian
Campus: Steamboat Springs
Tim Opyt
Library Technician
Campus: Steamboat Springs
Libby Foster
Tutoring Coordinator
Campus: Steamboat Springs
Need a laptop for class? Just forget your charger? The library has you covered.
The Steamboat Campus Library has a variety of tech available for checkout, including:
 |
Whether you need a laptop for the semester, or just a few hours, the library is the place to go. Check with us at the circulation desk if you need a computer. |
|
|
Forget your calculator on the way to class? The library checks out calculators for three hours at a time. |
 |
If your internet has been spotty, or you're headed out on a trip, come check out one of the library's Wi-Fi hotspots. |
 |
Just need a charger for a while? The library has a wide array of cables and chargers available for use. |
Campus Food Resources
The CMC Food Pantry is located in the Access, Inclusion and Disabilities Services area. The pantry stocks a wide variety of nonperishable food and personal hygiene items.
Open Monday to Friday 7 am-1- pm. If access is needed outside of these times, it can be requested from a staff or faculty member.
Swipe Out Hunger, Sodexo and CMC Steamboat are partnering to fight student food insecurity. Sodexo has provided meals to establish a Meal Swipe Bank for food-insecure students. Students may request swipes by filling in this form or contacting Amy Phillips, Students Support Services Coordinator.
Community Food Resources
LIFT-UP has food banks in Steamboat, Oak Creek and Hayden. Individuals seeking access to a food bank need to complete an application. See the website for applications and details about locations and hours of operation.
Call: 970-625-4496
Email: info@liftup.org
Website: LIFT-UP
Heart of Steamboat Methodist Church offers Open Table To Go, free drive-through, pick-up community meals.
Visit: Behind the church (8th Street alley between Oak & Pine)
Call: 970-879-1290
Email: office@heartofsteamboat.com
Website: Heart of Steamboat Methodist Church
The Health Partnership can help individuals navigate available services and resources. Call or email for assistance.
Call: 970-819-7578
Email: mjaime@ncchealthpartnership.org
Website: The Health Partnership
Double Up Food Bucks Colorado allows SNAP benefit recipients to use their EBT card to purchase SNAP-eligible foods at selected farmers markets and other vendors. Double Up Food Bucks will match spending, up to $20 a day that can be used immediately or later to buy fresh Colorado-grown fruits and vegetables.
Call: 720-573-3617
Email: doubleup@nourishcolorado.org
Website: Double Up Food Bucks Colorado
Community patrons i.e. anyone who is not taking a CMC course or who does not work for CMC are very welcome in our library in-person to explore and use our physical resources. Our community members can be issued a library card to check out any of our items other than our technology items and/or reserve items (although community members may be permitted to use those items in the library depending on their availability and student demand).
Because our databases require authentication via a Basecamp login, the only way a community member can access our databases - even on campus - is for this small selection of databases that are available via IP authentication. This list is currently found at: https://library.coloradomtn.edu/ipdatabases.
Staff, Help & More
Tracey Hughes
Library Director
she/her/hers
970-870-4445
tshughes@coloradomtn.edu
Jonathan Beam
Instructional Reference Librarian
970-870-4449
jlbeam@coloradomtn.edu
Libby Foster
Tutoring Coordinator
970-870-4428
lefoster@coloradomtn.edu
Tim Opyt
Library Technician
970-870-4460
topyt@coloradomtn.edu
